Good vs Bad

I have now done my 4th shift at my new job, and what to say?
I start to get comfortable with the place now, since the wine menu is a little bit bigger than the one at Rockwell it was quite struggling. Normally I know all the wines after a proper stock up but this time it will take a little bit longer than that. Especially when I don't know any of the bottles, but hey... if I could manage 90 different bourbons I don't recon that a couple of wines would be a problem. The cocktail menu is quite simple, I just need a busy weekend and then I'll be able to do them without the specs.

So, to the food... don't know a jack shit! Everybody knows that I'm a talented cocktail bartender but when it comes to food I'm lost, however... I am very interested in food, therefore I really enjoyed my tour at the deli (Nonna's, grandmother in italian) I am now quite comfortable with the bar food menu :)
I have learned a lot of new words during the day, stuff like minestrone, prosciutto, coppa, quinche, sourdough, chorizo and so on... I can also explain what it is and how it is prepared, in english!
To a chef this is probably a piece of cake, I felt a little bit stupid but hey... I have never been afraid to ask questions, it's even more stupid to not have a clue :D

And, the staff food is very very good... fresh and delicious. Finally a place that know how important the staff food is. I am always filled to the last inch after my breaks, however... I get hungry quite fast again :)
I am glad that I'm not gonna have fish and chips for a very looong time, as long as I'm working here. Even if they do serve fish n chips, I recon it would be a kick ass one

So, what's bad then? I can't really put my finger on it but sometimes it just feels wrong
But, like I said in the beginning... it's only my 4th shift. It's different this time, I remembered when I stepped in to Hilton in Malmö and Rockwell, it just felt so right from the beginning with the colleagues, ambience and so on.
Maybe it's because I don't know the people here yet, at the moment I find some of them quite arrogant. Of course, if you know your shit it wouldn't bother me if you are a little bit arrogant... but in this case, these guys have just been here longer than me. But yeah, at the end of the day... they don't know me either so maybe they find me arrogant as well :)

Today I've been told that I look handsome in my uniform, well... then you should see me naked *lol*
Just kidding :D


Good night!
Chidde

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0