London at night!

Today was my day off and I went to a couple of bars with Daniel the Donkey :)
First out was Digress, I wanted to check out the venue and feel the atmosphere... blonde girls behind the bar, and we like blonde girls don't we? Oh yes, but it was alright... nothing impressive.

After that we ended up at a place in China Town, had some Wun tun noodle. £3 was a fantastic price to get filled, and the food took a couple of minutes to prepare, I'll definitely come back for some more

Then we went to L.A.B (London Academy of Bartending) in Soho, I've heard a lot about the place and it didn't disappoint me at all. Great cocktails, great staff and a pleasant atmosphere! At the entrance the bouncer asked me to remove my scarf and my coat to see what I had under, first I got a little bit offended... what is he thinking? That I'm wearing a weapon? No, he wanted to make sure that I didn't wear a tie.. because the owner wants a casual dresscode in his place. Interesting :)
Anyway, we had a great time and the waitress/bartender was very sweet and polite... we like :)

After L.A.B we went to Roadhouse, two total different places compared with L.A.B. The drinks here are shit, but people are not coming to Roadhouse for the drinks, they are here for entertainment. Roadhouse is famous all over the world for its flairbartenders and the guys behind the bar are either competitors or judges in flair competitions. I met Adriano Marcellino, he used to be one of my favourites at stage but now he is retired as an active competitor a couple of years ago. A wise decision, whoever enters a competition... he/she probably wants to win but now there's so many other talented guys out there and there is no reason to be left out, I rather put my energy somewhere else. But personally I'll still put him as top10 in the world

Tomorrow will hopefully be my day off as well, I might celebrate with some sushi :)
I'm off to bed now, good night!


Chidde

Kommentarer
Postat av: Nicole

haha jag hitta visst en till blogg att läsa :) fab!

allt bra?



kram nic

2009-02-16 @ 01:21:17
URL: http://aeroweth.blogg se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0